Euro2020 Team Of The Year Released

England trio Raheem Sterling, Kyle Walker and Harry Maguire have been named in the official UEFA Team of the Tournament for Euro 2020.

Runners-up England had the second most players in the select XI, with champions Italy taking up five places, led by goalkeeper and Player of the Tournament Gianluigi Donnarumma.

Leonardo Bonucci, Leonardo Spinazzola, Jorginho and Federico Chiesa were the other Italian players included. The team was completed by Denmark midfielder Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg, Spain midfielder Pedri and Belgium forward Romelu Lukaku.

The line-up was selected by UEFA's technical observer team, which was made up of 16 former players and former or current coaches, including former England boss Fabio Capello and West Ham manager David Moyes.

UEFA Euro 2020 Team of the Tournament

Gianluigi Donnarumma (Italy); Kyle Walker (England), Leonardo Bonucci (Italy), Harry Maguire (England), Leonardo Spinazzola (Italy); Jorginho (Italy), Pierre-Emile Hojbjerg (Denmark), Pedri (Spain); Federico Chiesa (Italy), Romelu Lukaku (Belgium), Raheem Sterling (England).